Big Ramy wins second Mr. Olympia title: 2021 Olympia Weekend

2021 Olympia Weekend: Big Ramy wins second Mr. Olympia title.

Big Ramy has defended his Mr. Olympia title against a very difficult lineup, to win it for the second consecutive time.

The highlight of the 2021 Olympia Weekend was obviously the Mr. Olympia contest. Big Ramy successfully retained his title, but it was not a easy task.

A much improved Brandon Curry and Hadi Choopan who won the People’s Choice Award, pushed Big Ramy to the edge.

Brandon Curry had to settle for second, with now the hope to challenge again in 2022.

Hadi Choopan, who many thought could actually win the contest, placed third. Being in the best condition was not enough for Hadi to take home the top prize.

Fourth and fifth place went to the younger generation with Hunter Labarada finishing in fourth and Nick Walker taking home fifth.

Big Ramy was not in the same dominant condition of 2020, but he did enough to fend off his fellow competitors.

Official results will be updated shortly

2021 Mr. Olympia Top 5 Placings

1st — Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay, $400,000
2nd — Brandon Curry, $150,000
3rd — Hadi Choopan, $100,000
4th — Hunter Labrada, $40,000
5th — Nick Walker, $35,000

Mr. Olympia Winners

2021 Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay
2020 Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay
2019 Brandon Curry
2018 Shawn Rhoden
2017 Phil Heath
2016 Phil Heath
2015 Phil Heath
2014 Phil Heath
2013 Phil Heath
2012 Phil Heath
2011 Phil Heath
2010 Jay Cutler
2009 Jay Cutler
2008 Dexter Jackson
2007 Jay Cutler
2006 Jay Cutler
2005 Ronnie Coleman
2004 Ronnie Coleman
2003 Ronnie Coleman
2002 Ronnie Coleman
2001 Ronnie Coleman
2000 Ronnie Coleman
1999 Ronnie Coleman
1998 Ronnie Coleman
1997 Dorian Yates
1996 Dorian Yates
1995 Dorian Yates
1994 Dorian Yates
1993 Dorian Yates
1992 Dorian Yates
1991 Lee Haney
1990 Lee Haney
1989 Lee Haney
1988 Lee Haney
1987 Lee Haney
1986 Lee Haney
1985 Lee Haney
1984 Lee Haney
1983 Samir Bannout
1982 Chris Dickerson
1981 Franco Columbu
1980 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1979 Frank Zane
1978 Frank Zane
1977 Frank Zane
1976 Franco Columbu
1975 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1974 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1973 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1972 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1971 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1970 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1969 Sergio Oliva
1968 Sergio Oliva
1967 Sergio Oliva
1966 Larry Scott
1965 Larry Scott